Products

primeid
VALIDATE

Validate digital certificates in real-time.

 
 

Trust, but validate.

primeid VALIDATE


Lost or stolen laptops, mobile phones, or smart cards pose a high-security risk for companies, as cryptographic keys on these devices can lead to misuse. To prevent misuse, it must be possible to validate digital certificates in real-time, and revocation should be as fast as possible. However, the increasing number of web applications and secure communication channels in companies make the real-time validation of certificates challenging. primeid VALIDATE offers a secure and scalable high-performance solution to request revocation information in real-time.


OUR SOLUTION
primeid VALIDATE offers a secure, robust, and scalable solution to retrieve revocation information of digital certificates in real-time. Certificate status changes are immediately and in real-time transmitted to the primeid VALIDATE Server. All corporation-relevant certificates are also backed up on this server, ensuring disaster recovery and business continuity. Relevant cryptographic keys are stored in hardware security modules (HSMs), providing the highest security and transaction rates of >950 requests per second per node. The primeid VALIDATE Proxy enables advanced network zone architecture as well as the pre-validation of request and caching mechanisms.
 


 


USE CASES

VALIDATION OF X.509 CORPORATE CERTIFICATES
Revocation information must be available for every X.509 certificate. primeid VALIDATE is a simple, efficient, and secure solution to request revocation information in real-time.

REVOCATION OF COMPROMISED KEYS
If keys have been compromised, the corresponding certificate must be revoked as soon as possible. primeid VALIDATE offers a solution to prevent the further use of lost or stolen certificates and keys.
 


BENEFITS

  • Retrieval of revocation information in real-time
  • Cluster operation with data replication on every node
  • Load balancing and scalability
  • Appliance solution for easy installation and extensibility
  • Support of network- and PCIe HSMs (in hardware appliance)
  • Available as a physical and virtual appliance 
  • primeid VALIDATE Admin to manage nodes, configuration, and certificates
  • primeid VALIDATE Monitor for statistical analysis (load, usage of certificates, etc.)
  • Connectivity to external monitoring systems (e.g. SNMP)
  • Detailed logging, enabling individual reporting and analysis (external tool support)
  • Toolset for easy migration and initial import at the initial operation
  • primeid VALIDATE proxy for pre-validation of requests and establishing network zone separation

 


Any questions? Need more information? Contact us. 

 

 

Data Sheet
primeid VALIDATE

Validate digital certificates in real-time.

×
Top

Products

primeid
VALIDATE

Überprüfung der Gültigkeit von digitalen Zertifikaten in Echtzeit.

 
 

Trust, but validate.

primeid VALIDATE


Digitale Zertifikate auf Laptops, Handys oder Smart Cards stellen bei Verlust oder Diebstahl ein hohes Sicherheitsrisiko für Unternehmen dar. Um Missbrauch von Zertifikaten zu verhindern, muss deren Gültigkeit in Echtzeit abgerufen und diese bei Bedarf schnellstmöglich widerrufen werden können. Eine Zunahme an gesicherten Webanwendungen und Kommunikationswegen in Unternehmen lasse dies jedoch schnell zur Herausforderung werden. primeid VALIDATE ist eine zuverlässige, sichere und skalierbare Lösung, um Sperrinformationen und Statusänderungen von Zertifikaten lückenlos und in Echtzeit abzufragen.
 


UNSERE LÖSUNG
primeid VALIDATE ist eine zuverlässige, sichere und skalierbare Lösung um Sperrinformationen von digitalen Zertifikaten in Echtzeit abzufragen. Am primeid VALIDATE Server werden Statusänderungen von Zertifikaten sofort und in Echtzeit hinterlegt und alle unternehmensrelevanten Zertifikate gesichert. Dies gewährleistet eine Betriebsfortführung und Wiederherstellung im Desaster-Fall. Relevantes Schlüsselmaterial wird sicher in Hardware Security Modulen (HSMs) gespeichert, die ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit garantieren und einen Durchsatz von >950 signierten Antworten pro Sekunde pro Node erlauben. Zusätzlich ermöglicht der primeid VALIDATE Proxy eine Zonentrennung und Vorvalidierung von Requests sowie Caching-Mechanismen.


 


USE CASES

PRÜFUNG VON X.509 ZERTIFIKATEN IN UNTERNEHMEN
Für gewöhnlich müssen für jedes ausgestellte X.509 Zertifikat Sperrinformationen verfügbar sein. primeid VALIDATE ist eine einfache, effiziente und sichere Lösung um entsprechende Sperrinformationen sofort und in Echtzeit abzufragen.

WIDERRUFEN VON SCHLÜSSELMATERIAL
Um Zertifikate vor Missbrauch zu schützen, ist verlorenes oder gestohlenes Schlüsselmaterial schnellstmöglich zu widerrufen. Mit primeid VALIDATE kann eine weitere Verwendung von verlorenen und gestohlenen Schlüsselmaterial schnell und einfach unterbunden werden.
 


BENEFITS

  • Abruf von Sperrinformationen in Echtzeit
  • Clusterbetrieb mit replizierter Datenhaltung auf jedem Node
  • Lastverteilung und Skalierung
  • Appliance-Lösung für einfache Installation und Erweiterbarkeit
  • Verwendung von Netzwerk- oder PCIe HSMs (Hardware Appliance)
  • physische oder virtuelle Appliance
  • primeid VALIDATE Admin zur Übersicht und Konfiguration aller Nodes und Zertifikate
  • primeid VALIDATE Monitor für statistische Auswertungen (Auslastung, Zertifikatsverwendung, etc.)
  • diverse Anbindungsmöglichkeiten an externes Monitoring (SNMP, etc.)
  • Logging-Tools für detaillierte, individuelle Auswertung und Analyse
  • Toolset für eine einfache Migration und initialem Import bei Inbetriebnahme
  • primeid VALIDATE Proxy für die Vorvalidierung von Requests und eine sicherheitsrelevante Zonentrennung

 


Sie haben Fragen oder benötigen mehr Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns.
 

 

 

Datenblatt
primeid VALIDATE

Überprüfung der Gültigkeit von digitalen Zertifikaten in Echtzeit.

×
Top